My Cart

Close

Testimonial Reviews 2015

We are proud to share the many positive comments that customers have left for us through the years. We hope that these testimonies will help build trust with us before you make your next purchase. Read more reviews on WeddingWire.com

Testimonals and Reviews - 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016

DiscountDressShop Open
DiscountDressShop Open
DiscountDressShop Open

2015 Testimonials

She changed her mind and is going to deal with the dress and get it altered- lol. So thank you for all of your assistance - you have been great to work with!
Katie, Carlisle PA (9/29/15)
I received this beautiful dress on time. The customer service personal was very helpful. THANK YOU!
Laurie, Beaver Dam WI (9/24/15)
Thank you so very much!!! I will be a return customer!! I appreciate you taking the time to help me, you went above and beyond!!
Edie, Grayson KY (9/21/15)
Ordered dress last week and received it on time. it was perfect for the wedding as a grandmother dress. received so many compliments. thank you so much!
Kathleen, Sunbright TN (9/14/15)
Thank you so much. I just received today the same exact dress in a size that fits me. The dress is beautiful and I have already referred my friends who are also looking for a dress for the wedding. Thank you.
Denise, Stevensville, MD (9/11/15)

Jeremy, thank you for this offer. I will try to get all of it going tomorrow. There is a Fed Ex/UPS store near here. I will send it tomorrow. But it would be great if the next size could be sent simultaneously. The date is fast approaching. I just love this dress. It's gorgeous.

I'm still trying to get over having to go BACK UP these sizes. I have already lost 22 pounds since my 3x days and in fact yesterday, gave all my 2 and 3 x clothing to Good Will and look at this -- Not even a 1x but a 3X. Really hard to take. I just can't explain the sizing, but will have to get over it.

However, the dress is so beautiful that I'll just have to do it. You've been very kind. No wonder all your reviews are so complimentary!

Joan, Greenbrae CA (9/08/15)
Dear Jeremy and DiscountDressShop, My dress arrived today and I couldn't be more pleased!! Thank you so much for the speedy delivery and lovely dress!! I will definitely shop with your company again and pass the recommendation on to family and friend!
Roselynn, Grand Junction CO (8/29/15)
Hello Jeremy, It was such a pleasure working with you. I truly appreciate your help so much. My son is getting married in November and I was so excited to order from your company, which I am still going to do. I am really upset right now, because I just received the dress and it does not fit. Sizes must run small. I am going to have to return it. I have no time hardly as this wedding is on Saturday, August 22nd. The dress is absolutely perfect perfect. I am running out of funds here, but is there a possibility that you may have the dress in a 5x even if it's long. At this point I am desperate. Please check for me, and I will spend the rest of my money in my checking out for now and order it. Please let me know. You are my last hope. If you don't I am going to have to look around some stores. The dress is absolutely perfect. It could not be more perfect. Thanks Jeremy, you are amazing, I never dealt with someone that had such great PR.
Maria, Glendale CA (8/11/15)
I received my dress and it is amazing. I cannot wait to show it off at my son's wedding.
Grace, Miami FL (8/04/15)
Thank you Jeremy for all of your help for this event. We are completely satisfied with the whole experience. Hope you have a great day!.. I will keep this store credit for my daughter's winter ball. :)
Cristela, Santa Clara CA (7/18/15)
I received my order and I must say…your items are absolutely beautiful. The “on line” catalog does not do them justice. My girlfriend will be ordering I am sure, once she sees what I received. I will be buying from you in the future.
Randi, Corvallis OR (7/8/15)
I RECEIVED MY DRESS TODAY, AND AM VERY VERY SATISFIED, FITS PERFECTLY, AND LOVE HOW FAST I RECEIVE MY ORDER.
Joyce, Churchton MD (6/12/15)
I want to thank you in advance for helping my daughter's day so special by lending this extra help in being so responsive on your emails. this is how customer service should always be. The special touches are what make repeat customers. I will definitely refer your website to others.
Cris, Santa Clara CA (6/02/15)
Hi Jeremy, Just wanted to share that the gold dress that I purchased for my event was a hit! I received many compliments so I made it a point to refer people to your store/website!
Vera, Las Vegas NV (5/19/15)
Thank you for all your help and taking the time to send me pictures. You and your company go above and beyond. This is unheard of in this day and age. I would definitely recommend your company to anyone that is looking for prom or wedding dresses.
Penny (5/14/15)
I received my dress yesterday and it is beautiful and fits perfectly. Best of all my granddaughter loved it. Thank you for all your help.
Mary, Texarkana TX (4/16/15)
If i would have known about discounters before I would have saved alot of money. My son is getting married and i needed a specific color. I called customer service and asked if they had the color in stock and what size should I get. Jeremy was very knowledgeable and assisted me. My dress was delivered to my home within five days and it was exactly what I wanted. I am so happy with discountdressshop i am telling all my friends about the site and I will definitely buy from them again. Thank you discountdressshop
Carol, San Antonio TX (4/08/15)
I ordered dress code 3173CD-R2 to wear on formal night for a cruise and a gala fundraiser the hospital I work for has every year. Great price since on clearance. Just got it today. I LOVE it! Was kind of between small and extra small measurements, so got the small. May need to take the bust in a little, but probably okay with the spaghetti straps. Just wanted to let you know how pleased I am. Thanks very much!
Teresa, (4/04/15)
I love this store! Seriously, I buy all my dresses for formal nights on our cruises from them and I've never been disappointed.
Susanne, (3/25/15)
All is okay !! The dress came today !! It is great !! Very pretty !!! Thank-you. !!
Connie, Alexandria, MN (3/16/15)
Hi I just wanted to said thank you for my dress. It is so pretty i love it!! I will be ur costumer.
Morena, Antioch, TN (3/12/15)
Received the dresses and they are perfect! Thank you so much.
Jen, Montgomery, AL (3/2/15)
The dress arrived and it is beautiful and fits perfectly. Thank you, I recommended your site on my facebook page
Glenda, Bloomburg, TX (2/27/15)
Fast shipping! Fantastic style and color I love how light the dress is and it flows.
Katelyn, La Verne, CA (2/25/15)
Thank you so much Jeremy for all your help.. The dress is beautiful!!!
Latasha, Moah, UT (2/23/15)
Got the dress! Absolutely beautiful! Daughter loves it! I will be ordering for myself soon.

I thank you so much! I've already recommended you to two of my coworkers.
Ida, Reynoldsburg, OH (2/19/15)
Thank you so much for all of your help, Jeremy. I will let you know when we're ready to order the rest! I am so grateful for all you did for me to get this shipped quickly!
Erin, Naugatuck, CT (2/6/15)
On a related note, I wanted to thank you for the manner in which you handled the situation with the dresses that did not fit and the exchanges (for lack of a better term). It was a considerable surprise, and it really meant a lot to my wife, when the additional dress appeared on our doorstep. I believe she shared some of the situation with you, but, if not, she was picking up the slack for others who had failed to do things they had promised to do, and as is common, those failures were going to affect the kids, not the parties who didn't do their job(s).

I think I'm safe speaking for my wife when I say that if you or your store ever need a reference you are welcome to have any potential customer (or anyone for that matter) contact either of us. Your willingness to resolve the situation in a reasonable and fair fashion was something that is uncommon today, even though it shouldn't be.
Jeff, Clarksburg, WV (1/15/15)
Hi Jeremy,

Thank you for the customer service contact, very nice to hear your company is concerned with customer satisfaction!
Suzanne, San Diego, CA (1/7/15)

Hello You!

Enter your email address for stock alerts, discounts, promotions and more!

SEARCH THIS STORE