My Cart

Close

Testimonial Reviews 2014

We are proud to share the many positive comments that customers have left for us through the years. We hope that these testimonies will help build trust with us before you make your next purchase. Read more reviews on WeddingWire.com

Testimonals and Reviews - 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016

DiscountDressShop Open
DiscountDressShop Open
DiscountDressShop Open

2014 Testimonials

Jeremy,

Thank you. I truly aporeciate it. I'm sorry for the rude email earlier, but I felt it necessary to state my disgust.

Not because of your return policy, but because of situation which required me to return the dress.

Again, thank you. I'll certainly shop at Discount Dress Shop again!

Lynn, Eau Claire, WI (12/18/14)

Hi Jeremy: Thank you so much for your assistance and exception made by you. You are really customer oriented, that action makes the difference Excellent references for your e-store were given to all my friends. I hope you can process my refund as soon as you can. I'm still waiting for that.

Carmen, Bayamon, PR (11/25/14)
Great product, great service. I had told the seller that 6 girls will be ordering the dress in a specific style and color. One girl ordered the dress in a different color not knowing there were 2 options. I wish he would have caught that mistake. The dresses were actually bigger than the size chart.
Jade, Portland, OR (11/24/14)

I have received the package and I love the jacket. Thank you so much!! I will be ordering from you in the future!!

Linda, Temecula, CA (10/13/14)

Thank you very much for a wonderful customer service!

Tatsuko, Japan (10/28/14)

I ordered a dress on Monday and it came in the mail today. They didn't had the color gold as a picture. I opened he box today and I was so surprised. The color is gorgeous. I'm so happy that I purchased the dress from your site. I give you 11 out of 10. I'm so happy and so in love with the dress.

Melanie, Killeen, TX (10/24/14)

Customer service is outstanding! Many dress options to choose from. I love the website and trust them as they are a legitimate company in the US. I highly recommend!

Mila, Portland, OR (10/22/14)
Jeremy: received the dress the other day. It fits very well! The only alterations i need to have done is hem it up after shortening the straps to where they need to be for me. Thank you so much! All my friends who have seen it on me in a photo love it. So do i! Once i do the alterations i may seen you a photo. Im not a model but love to dress up for our ballroom dances. Take care.
Susan, Bakersfield, CA (10/20/14)

The best customer service ever on the internet. The dress I wanted was not in stock & within an hour of placing my order I was notified & provided several different options. Jeremy was amazing with true customer support. I was able to find a dress similar to my original selection. I had my dress within 3 days of placing my order.

Monica, Las Vegas, NV (9/30/14)

Received my purple dress today. It fit perfectly except I need it hemmed up a little. Other than that it’s great !!! I love it ! Thank you so much !

Loretta, Glenville, PA (9/25/14)

Thank you so much for your quick response. We are happy to do business with you! You are awesome!

Desirea, Albuquerque, NM (9/22/14)
Jeremy,

I cannot thank you enough for your suggestions and the outstanding customer service you have provided! I look forward to shopping with you again in the future.
Monica, Las Vegas, NV (9/16/14)

Thank You Jeremy, I appreciate your help and it was a really good experience dealing with this company. I'll be sure to use the coupon code below, I have more dress needs!

Stephanie, Harborcreek, PA (9/9/14)

Thank you! Can't tell you how much I appreciate everything you have done to help us.

Linda, Omaha, NE (9/8/14)

Great! Thank you for this awesome online shopping experience.

Colette, Mansfield, TX (8/29/14)
I just wanted to thank you for shipping my daughter's dress next day ... the dress was beautiful. I was about to purchase a few dresses on dresscomeon, but read the special about counterfeit and fake dresses, and your website was listed at the bottom of the article. I will use discountdress for all my formal needs.
Stacy, Seattle, WA (8/25/14)

Thanks again for the fantastic service! The bridesmaids who have tried on their dresses so far love them, as does my bride.

Keep up the good work.

Dan, Salem, IL (8/21/14)

Quality of dresses shown on the website was even better once actual dress received. In-stock, timely delivery. Was very impressed and happy to have ordered from them. I had a last minute change to my daughter's party and needed court dresses like yesterday. Delivery of items was beyond my expectations.

Dioselina, Jackson, NJ (8/18/14)

Thank you Jeremy for the notification. The red dress that I received is gorgeous and it is a great fit. I look forward to doing business with your company again soon!

Linda, Washington, DC (8/6/14)
I just received my order with the above dress. I just wanted to let you know that I am thrilled. It's I purchased it for my small wedding ceremony and I will feel like a princess in it.

If you wish to use this as a testimony on your website or Facebook, you have my permission to do so. Please just use my initials, "from Las Vegas"not my name (first or last) simply because I haven't announced the wedding to family yet.
AW, Las Vegas, NV (7/11/14)
Our choir ordered dresses from your company and we loved them!!!! The dresses were very flattering to all of our many shapes and sizes. We just want to thank you and a special thank you to Jeremy, the customer Rep. that assisted me with the order. I would like to send a picture to your company of all of the ladies in the dresses we purchased.
Jacqueline, South Boston, VA (6/30/14)

My dress arrived today. It fits perfectly and is not too long for my 5' 2' height. I love it.
This mother of the groom is one happy camper.

Thank you.

Bonnie, Louisville, KY (6/2/14)

Wow! Amazing service! As a first time internet shopper I was weary about buying online but I'm so happy with how everything turned out. My order came a lot sooner than I expected, the price was great and the quality of the product was beyond expectations. Tracking of the order was exceptional and I will definitely buy from this site again! Thank you so much!

Annabelle, Auckland, New Zealand (5/17/14)

I was very nervous about ordering from Discount Dress Shop, since I have never ordered dresses online before. This was for my daughters 8th grade dance and it needed to be delivered in a week. I ordered the dress on a Friday and received it on Monday! It was beautiful and delivered even faster than thought! The man helping me was wonderful and so helpful, he called me back within an hour and was very reassuring. I was very pleased with everything about Discount Dress Shop!

Melissa, Granger, IN (5/9/14)

Thank you so much for being so willing to work with me on this dress. It is going to cost me $150.00 to have the dress taken apart and put back together to fit me. I do however love the dress and decided to have it altered. Again....I want to thank you for being so willing to work with me on this and I just wanted to let you know that having the choice to return it gave me the freedom to be able to choose to keep it and invest the money to have it made to fit me. I will be happy to give you a wonderful review for your kindness.

Nancy, Phoenix, AZ (5/5/14)
Porcia

Dear Jeremy,

Here is the dress I ordered from you. Thanks again for coming to the rescue. Everyone loved this dress. I will be back for all my dress needs.

Porcia, Washington, DC (4/27/14)

Ordered a dress for my son's wedding. I received it just a few days after ordering (super fast). It is going to need taken in a bit ( I ordered it on the large side in case it ran small). But well worth the extra to get it done. It is absolutely beautiful! More so than the picture. Couldn't be more pleased. If I have another event which requires me to get a formal dress, I will definitely order from here again. Thanx so much!! :)"

Mary, Bellefontaine, OH (4/27/14)

Thank you again for all of your help, and your wonderful website. We have told friends, and will be back for the next dance. She is only a Junior and has one more year.

Yvette, Mead, WA (4/25/14)

Very well made dress. I was pleased with my purchase and hope to do business again. Customer service was excellent!

Linda, Johnsonville , NC (4/23/14)

Ok thank you so much.. Again I want to say it has been so wonderful doing business with your company your customer service is exceptional.

Holley, Redding, CA (4/17/14)

I ordered 3 dresses on 3 separated occaisions.The Dresses are exceptional quality and look like the photos representing the merchandise. Very quick and courteous custumer service responses. I am very impressed with the professionalism of this company and definitely recommend them.My daughter in law to be and her brides maids are looking at ordering from this merchant.

Paula, Colorado Springs, CO (4/16/14)
I stumbled upon the DiscountDressShop.com website by accident as I was surfing the net in attempt to find formal dresses.

I purchased a wedding dress from a retail outlet 40 mins from me one week prior to seeing this site. After my purchase, I was having second thoughts about the dress and its ability to camoflauge my figure flaws (lol). So, I decided I needed a back up wedding dress just in case my figure isn't quite perfect by next fall.

I browsed the site and saw an ivory dress that I thought was unique in style. I was leary at first before placing my order because I have had bad experiences in the past with sites that did not deliver merchandise as promised, and was a victim of fraudulent use of my credit card as a result of placing internet orders.

At any rate, I took a chance. I read the description of the dress several times and looked at all photos of the dress magnified. I called the phone number provided and spoke to a gentlemen named Jeremy. He was very helpful with assisting me with ordering the right size. He was pleasant, professional, and sounded very happy to have my business.

I received my dress today. The company sent it certified mail to make sure I received it which was a big plus! The dress was FANTABULOUS!!!!!!! The picture does it no justice. The style # 7701 the Ivory Halter-corset-bodice-bridesmaids-evening-formal-dress. The dress is by Cinderella.

The dress is simply MARVELOUS...It was exactly as pictured but BETTER in person. The fit was great for my measurements. The dress makes me look taller and slimmer. The delivery was ultra speedy. The dress got to me in 3 days. To top that off I got a great deal on the dress anddddd a discount andddddd free shipping!! What more can you ask for???

I highly recommend this website and urge everyone to do business with this company. They will get my repeated business. I have already told family and friends about this site.
So check it out!!!!

Enid, Teaneck, NJ (4/15/14)

My current situation is a work in progress, but I have to say that I am very impressed with how my dress issue is being addressed. I ordered a particular size and color of an original dress (no counterfeits here), and it came in a different size and color. Jeremy has been working with me and has been very patient, and I can't thank him enough for his exemplary customer service.

Holly, Saint Marys, GA (4/15/14)

I do have to say, I am so impressed, with your diligence to fix the issue though. I have no doubt for the ball coming up in September and the one coming up again next year that I will come back to you. And now I have a legit place to purchase dresses. Sadly, I, along with a few of my friends, used JJ's House last year, and the dress was NOT what any of else ordered. We made it work, but I knew when it came from China and had a million different color swatches that I knew it was counterfeit. Again, I can't thank you enough.

Holly, Saint Marys, GA (4/15/14)
I received the Mother of the Groom dresses and was surprised at the classy, professional quality of the material tailoring. I was so worried ordering on line as to all of the horror stories.The customer service is very good and they have a working phone number that was not available on other dress sites and the company is in California not Asia somewhere.

The dresses are prettier in person.The colors were exactly what I wanted and The eggplant matched the colors we are using in the wedding perfectly. I am going to look absolutely marvelous! The prices are very reasonable too!

I am also referring my daughter-in-law to be and bridesmaids to Discount Dress Shop for their needs with no worry of quality,classy, dresses.
Paula, Colorado Springs, CO (4/8/14)

Thank you so much! By the way I have now purchased two formal dresses from you and am thrilled with the quality and style of the dresses. The dresses were exactly the way the photos displayed them. I have searched weeks for a reputable company with affordable prices and good quality.Kudos to your company. I am referring my future daughter in law, bridesmaids and her mother to your company. I am a nurse and telling everyone I work with in the hospital about your great deals with no disappointment in the quality. Thank you for relieving my anxiety for finding the perfect dresses for my sons wedding and engagement party!

Paula, Colorado Springs, CO (4/8/14)

I received my dress and could not be more pleased. I can not wait for our 25th wedding celebration so that I can take pictures. Thank you for being so prompt in filling my order. It really takes a lot of pressure off when you know you have found that perfect dress. Thanks again from North Carolina,

Febie, Rutherfordton , NC (4/4/14)

Thanks so much, Jeremy. I truly appreciate all that you've done to help me out when it was my silly mistake that got me here in the first place!

Suzanne, Oakland, CA (4/1/14)

The dress was perfect and so was the affair. My very picky daughter could not complain at all. She looked great.

Thank you for your help. I have told several people to try you for prom dresses.

Arnita, Chicago, IL (5/28/14)

Great customer service and beautiful dresses! Plus, everything shipped out quickly!

Josie, Villa Park, IL (3/25/14)

Hi, just want to thank you so much I received the dress and can't wait for tonight for my daughter to try it on I'm the lady that called you to make sure you were a legit company, thank you sooooo much will definitely refer you to all my friends and family :-)

Monica, Yonkers, NY (3/12/14)

Please allow me to say what a great company Discount Dress Shop is. At first, I was hesitant to order, but you are true to your word. Thank you so much. It has been a pleasure working with you and please know that Evelyn and I were very pleased with the service that you gave us. I will be going in to the website and you will be getting a very POSITIVE feedback from me.

Barbara, West Warren, MA (3/11/14)

Jeremy,

The size large dress has arrived and fits perfect except for the length. I can get that fixed.
Thank you for the billing adjustments

Liz, Modesto, CA (3/7/14)

The dress was exactly what I was looking for. Very pretty . Customer Service was great to work with and i got the dress very quickly. I did order a bigger size than normal but it worked out great so the sizing chart was pretty accurate.

Sandra, Tucson, AZ (2/11/14)

I just ordered this dress from you guys I really love it ... We are doing a Vegas wedding this dress is beautiful ♥ Just perfect.. The color is just great ♥ Pics dont do any justice so happy ♥ Thank you a million"

Talicia, San Antonio, TX (2/7/14)

I had trouble entering a discount code however I sent an email and it was address quickly. I was impressed with the speedy delivery of the dress - ordered it on Monday and I received it early Wednesday and the item looks just as it did on the website.

Lynne, Philadelphia, PA (1/25/14)

We purchased this dress for my sister's sweet 16 and it was just absolutely perfect. It arrived on time and there was not a single piece of beading missing. Words and pictures don't do justice on how gorgeous she looked. I can't wait to order more dresses from you when the time comes!!

Thank you,

Laura, Orlando, FL (1/25/14)

Thank you!! Love the website set-up!! Found what I was looking for in less than 15 mins! & at a WONDEFUL PRICE!! Hope the dress will fit perfectly!!

Sydnie, North Branch, MN (1/6/14)

Hello You!

Enter your email address for stock alerts, discounts, promotions and more!

SEARCH THIS STORE