My Cart

Close

Testimonial Reviews 2013

We are proud to share the many positive comments that customers have left for us through the years. We hope that these testimonies will help build trust with us before you make your next purchase. Read more reviews on WeddingWire.com

Testimonals and Reviews - 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016

DiscountDressShop Open
DiscountDressShop Open
DiscountDressShop Open

2013 Testimonials

Hi Jeremy! I rec'd your voicemail msg yesterday regarding my dress (Item #2109NX) ordered 9/16/13, which unfortunately, is unavailable or discontinued. Sorry, prior to your phone msg 9/20/13, I had NOT rec'd any email msgs from DiscountDressShop.com regarding this item. (not in spam either). however, I was hoping that "no news, was good news". Since I am looking for an Olive Green, tea or knee length, size L or XL dress, unfortunately, my selection is extremely limited. I have revisited your website and could not find any dress similar to what I'm looking for. Therefore,unfortunately, I have to cancel this this order. I plan to con't doing business with DDS.com because of the excellent customer service & easy access to general information.

Thanks,

Jennifer, Atwater, CA (9/21/13)
Thanks for getting back to me and thanks for your honesty. That's very honorable of you guys. Although I didn't get what I was expecting, I can understand the human error. Due to the customer service I received being extremely helpful, the quality of the dresses, along with the fast processing and delivery, I would still recommend you guys in the future. Next time, I will verify before ordering how accurate the color is. Im grateful for the coupon code also. I'm sure I will put it to use in the future. Actually I still have to get a dress for myself for this event so if I don't find one I will be back soon. God bless your business and thanks again for everything. - Marilyn, Brookfield, IL (9/12/13)

Thanks for getting back to me and thanks for your honesty. That's very honorable of you guys. Although I didn't get what I was expecting, I can understand the human error. Due to the customer service I received being extremely helpful, the quality of the dresses, along with the fast processing and delivery, I would still recommend you guys in the future. Next time, I will verify before ordering how accurate the color is. Im grateful for the coupon code also. I'm sure I will put it to use in the future. Actually I still have to get a dress for myself for this event so if I don't find one I will be back soon. God bless your business and thanks again for everything.

Marilyn, Brookfield, IL (9/12/13)

I just heard your voice mail, thank you so much for your call! Thank you so much for offering to refund one of the bolero jackets, I so appreciate it! I think when I received the order form, and I realize it is a generic one for many customers, I read the store credit only part, and thought Oh no! You are so kind and were so great to work with over the phone, and especially your jumping through hoops to get the items overnighted to me, on a typical non-ship day!! I remember that well.

I hope you have a wonderful weekend ... you are the best! :-)

Kathy, Pittsfield, MA (8/2/13)

I sent the dress back today. I appreciate you being so helpful. I wanted to say thank you, we looked everywhere for reasonable bridesmaids dresses and my fiancé found your site, and I fell in love. Not only with the style, color, selection, but the prices as well!!

I will do my absolute best, you guys have saved me time and money, and stress!! The shipping was fast, efficient, and effortless. Again we would like to thank you guys. I look forward to doing business with you again! This time for myself. ;))

Thank you,

Lauran, Harrodsburg, KY (7/29/13)

The choices of merchandise were EXCELLENT!! I was extremely pleased with the price, shipment, and merchandise.

Got quite a few compliments on my dress. Glad I found YOU!!!

Charlotte, Tarboro, NC (7/16/13)

I ordered a Royal Blue Bridesmaid gown # 7728CD for use in a formal military ball. It arrived today and want to say it was a pleasant delight to have an item arive in such exact replica of the picture online. Fit is great, only issue is the gown is EXTREMELY long...had to have it hemmed, other than that I am very HAPPY and will be a return customer. Thank you for your help in sizing and selection. Blessings!

Catherine, Clinton, NC (6/13/13)

I bought my daughter a dress for her upcoming prom. We recieved the dress and it is beautiful and fit her to a tee. I'm extremely satisfied with my purchase and will definitely recommend them to all my family and friends. Thank you so much for making my daughter's prom one to remember!

Sandra, Bremerton, WA (6/5/13)

I was really impressed with the website, the person on the phone, and the policies. I have already "sung its praises" to my friends and I would definitely shop on this site again if I need a dress!

Janai, Mill Valley, CA (5/13/13)

Thank you so much for getting back to me so quickly. I have been on dozens of sites trying to find coral bridesmaid dresses and you guys have the largest and best selection. I have tried contacting other dealers, but have yet to receive any kind of response. I do appreciate your willingness to keep your customers happy and more than willing to come back to this site in the future. Even if we can't find a dress.

Thank you for your time,

Lindsey, Rozet, WY (4/19/13)

I received the dresses, Oh my God, I love the dresses. The thing is you supplied. Dress Leopard Print Train X2 instead of one.

Kind Regards

Patience, Melbourne Victoria, Australia (4/15/13)

Jeremy, I want to apologize for blasting your company. I've had a few too many problems with ordering recently, and anticipated another one. You gave me other choices and I could have very well refused to even purchase. You shipped the dress rapidly, and it is beautiful, with a royal blue sheen. It's not navy. I would recommend your business to others. Thank you for your integrity.

Elisa, Janesville WI (3/6/13)

Thank you very much for my dresses which I received yesterday. They
are beautiful. I will be looking for a dress for my mother as well.

Warm regards,

Paula, New Hyde Park, NY (1/10/13)

Hello You!

Enter your email address for stock alerts, discounts, promotions and more!

SEARCH THIS STORE