My Cart

Close

Reviews by Customers


See why our customers say we have the best service and best formal dresses from DiscountDressShop.com! Read why they love their dresses, experience and prices!

All of our reviews are verified by real customers who have purchased and received their item and have taken the time to respond with a product review of the dress they ordered from us.
  159

05/15/2018
Formal dress
"I was pleasantly surprised, we had my daughter’s formal dress shipped to Australia and I had all types of concerns that it would not be like the photos from the website. The dress is perfect and the quality is excellent!! So pleased we ordered from this online shop."
Jennie B.
04/16/2018
Great service and products!
"Super fast delivery and really good materials. Would definitely buy from here again!"
Carly A.
04/12/2018
Red dress
04/07/2018
Excellent quality and service
"I was a little skeptical making my purchase, because of its inexpensive price, but they amazed me with their incredible service. The shipping did take long, but the quality of the product was excellent as well and I was very satisfied w my order overall."
amy c.
04/05/2018
Love the dress!
"Had a great experience with discount dress.com.. received the dress faster than expected.. it was just as described.. only problem I had, it was too large, even though I used the size chart to determine what size to order.. I called Jeramie, he was very helpful and offered to void the restocking fee if I decided to return it..in the end I decided to have the dress altered, since most likely I would need some alterations in any case. Bottom line-beautiful dress and great customer service. Would buy from them again! "
Rhonda F.
04/04/2018
Very nice dress
"Delivery time ordering and quality above my expectations. Hope to shop again soon. "
martha C.
04/02/2018
Dress
"I love the dress, it fits me just right, the only thing is the shipping cost at the borders Overall love the dress thank you!!!"
Elise G.
03/30/2018
Loved it
"It was more beautiful than the pictures portray. Very elegant!!"
Margaret L.
03/29/2018
Excellent quality and quick
"Excellent quick and exactly what I saw online "
Paola C.
03/28/2018
Beautiful dress
"Beautiful dress, arrived quick, and just my size!!"
Teresa D.
03/21/2018
Discount Dress Shop - Royal Blue Graduation Dress
"My daughter tried on a dress in our local store and fell in love with it... but we did not fall in love with the price tag! A quick search of the model # from the tag brought us to Discount Dress Shop, where the same dress was listed, for considerably less money! ( even with the conversion from American to Canadian funds, and shipping!) I was skeptical though, I have never purchased such an expensive item, sight unseen, and only thought of the horror stories you see online all of the time. I emailed them, and received quick responses from Jeremy. He offered to assist me with sizing, and was very helpful. I ordered the dress... it shipped quickly, and it was exactly the dress in the picture. The dress that my daughter fell in love with at the store when she tried it on...and I had received it for half the price! Thank you so much! Would definitely recommend!! "
Kirstie W.
03/02/2018
Life saver!
"Discount Dress Shop saved the day. My daughter found this dress locally and fell in love. We put a deposit down only to be called a week later to say the dress was out of stock. She was devastated, and no other dresses could compare. After doing a google search we found the dress at Discount Dress Shop. I must admit I was hesitant at first, I mean there are so many scams nowadays. But I gave it a go. A week later the dress was in hand. Packaged neatly and completely flawless. "
Erika L.
03/01/2018
3 piece suit
"Very nice don’t like shirt lining "
Bonnie B.
02/27/2018
Muy satifactoria
"El traje esta muy bonito y elegante"
maribel r.
02/27/2018
Best Website Ever
"This is my second time ordering from this website and Im overall very satisfied and so happy with my purchase! The dresses that I ordered for my daughter on both occasions were stunning! The customer service was amazing. I will definitely continue to shop from this site"
Mevlude G.
02/17/2018
Order of Mother of the Son Dress
"My experience with this company was absolutely amazing!! The Representative that I spoke with, Jeremy was so professional & helpful! When the dress that I originally wanted was unavailable, he sent many other Dresses that fit my description of what I wanted. When I received the Dress, I was pleased, as it was more beautiful in person then it was online. I would highly recommend this company to my friends & family! Thank you for the outstanding Customer Service!!"
Gay U.
02/09/2018
Great Service n Quality
"The quality is great! Even had great customer service when I had a concern."
Lai C.
02/08/2018
Love it
"I already left a review before on 3953, but if you haven't seen it, I love it and a perfect fit."
Peggy G.
01/29/2018
Dress for my wife for granddaughters wedding.
"The dress is really nice but what impressed me most was how fast it got here. Ordered on a Monday was at my house on Wednesday. WOW"
Richard K.
01/26/2018
LOVE IT !!!
"I initially saw this dress and tried it on at a one of those expensive dress stores and I was so happy that I found the exact same dress on this website for half the price . Shipping was super quick and the dress fits perfectly."
Jasmine J.
01/26/2018
Flowy Chiffon Dress
"The dress arrived and exceeded my expectations. The quality of the fabric, the beading, the structure of the dress, and jacket are fabulous. I would highly recommend this dress and this company. "
Margaret W.
12/15/2017
Early County Middle School Show Choir Director
"Great!! We received the dresses promptly. Couldn't have been happier with that! Customer service was wonderful!! This was a perfect dress for our Show Choir. All the girls loved it and enjoyed wearing it for their performances. The color, Royal Blue, was extremely complimentary of every hair color and skin tone. So many nice comments. We will reorder for next year. Thank you. "
Sharon H.
It was great working with you as well Sharon!  I hope I can help assist you with future events! - DiscountDressShop.com
12/15/2017
Love the dress. True to
"Love the dress. True to size. So many compliments. Fast shipping. "
Becky W.
12/09/2017
Looking for a new vendor for our choir group
"Looking for a new vendor for our choir group. I think we found one with DiscountDressShop.com. Jeremy was very helpful in coordinating availability and sizing for us. We look forward to doing business in the future!"
Patricia
I was glad to be of help to you and your choir group! - DiscountDressShop.com
11/29/2017
Very nice dress
11/28/2017
Mom of a groom
"My dress was beautiful!! I had so many people tell me how great my dress was. I will definitely use this site again for dresses."
Julie S.
11/27/2017
Black hosanna dress 3877
"I was best dress at my occasion."
Barbara S.
11/26/2017
Such a stylish dress
"Amazing, had so many complements. Watch out though the skirt is heavy and gets hot if you are dancing! Seriously amazing dress though "
Malaika M.
11/25/2017
Long chiffon khaki mother of groom dress lace long sleeve jacket
"Beautiful. Received many compliments."
Glenna H.
11/25/2017
Awesome!
"I ordered a gown from here a little skeptical at first, but was very happy with the quality and look of the gown. I am an alterations specialist at a well known bridal shop and would recommend this place anytime! Shout out to Jeremy as well, he was a huge help in my selection. The delivery was fast too!"
Romana-marie R.

Hello You!

Enter your email address for stock alerts, discounts, promotions and more!

SEARCH THIS STORE