My Cart

Close
Our customers say
Great
4.6 out of 5 based on 836 reviews

Reviews by Customers


See why our customers say we have the best service and best formal dresses from DiscountDressShop.com! Read why they love their dresses, experience and prices!

All of our reviews are verified by real customers who have purchased and received their item and have taken the time to respond with a product review of the dress they ordered from us.
  240

04/21/2019
beautiful dress
"Bought this as a prom dress for my daughter. She saw it in a local dress store, but they did not have her size. I found that the dress was on this website. This website offered return option if we ordered it and she ultimately did not like it. The store did not, if we purchased it and got it home and changed our minds. We received it in a matter of days after placing the order. It is perfect!"
Tanya H.
04/20/2019
Beautiful!
"The dress was bought for an event in June. It was delivered quickly and in perfect condition. It's beautiful. Thank you so much!"
Jessica T.
04/12/2019
Beautiful dress!
"Super fast shipping, excellent customer service a c great quality!"
Leslie O.
04/09/2019
Great Prom Dress!
"This dress fits great and is a nice heavy material that doesn’t shed the glitter very much! The slit in the leg is a little bit higher than I was expecting but it’s nothing vulgar or uncomfortable. It shipped quickly and arrived in excellent condition, plus, for $139 on sale it was a steal! "
Mackenzie D.
04/08/2019
Perfect, very responsable, excelente, dress was exactly like the picture ! Recommended 100%
04/03/2019
Great purchase!!
"This dress came quickly and was much less than at any other store. "
Deja O.
03/26/2019
Great Dress & Experience
"The dress was beautiful and good quality. Using Discount Dress Shop to order it was very easy. The dresses we ordered all arrived on hangers, each covered in a bag and laid carefully in a nice box. Would definitely use this site again."
Jennifer M.
03/25/2019
Excellent website!
"It was awesome! The dress fits perfect! True to size and the exact color that was on the website!!!!! Totally recommend and fast shipping"
Myriah S.
03/20/2019
Love this site!
"This dress is true to size and is absolutely gorgeous! The customer service is awesome and the shipping was quick. I honestly have no complaints. You definitely get what you pay for. I cannot wait to wear this dress to my senior prom <3"
Madison X.
03/18/2019
First prom dress
"The company was very easy to work with. I had questions after delivery and they were somewhat answered. They weren’t a company that “once you buy” you were in your own. Thanks! The dress was gorgeous...just had to be altered just a little. "
Patti W.
03/13/2019
Three-Piece pantsuit
"The item was very true to size and met my expectations. It will look great to wear to my grandson’s wedding!"
Ruth M.
03/12/2019
Silver halter dress
"A question was answered quickly, dress fits perfectly and looks gorgeous than the pictures!"
Yuko B.
03/05/2019
Great store
"My daughter loves the dress after receiving the second shipment due to ordering the wrong size on the first shipment I would say to make sure you double check the size and if your still not sure call customer service they really can help you out only because the restocking fee is a little much and there will be a charge for the second shipment. With all that being said I would still order from your store because your customer service is great and fast delivery "
Pat L.
03/02/2019
Love the dress
"Dress came in in five days fits perfectly great experience "
Yvonne T.
02/26/2019
Excitement turned to disappointment
"I loved this dress and was so excited to get it but as soon as I got the shipment notice I got a call saying it was not available after all. I guess it wasn't to be. "
Laurie G.
02/25/2019
Fantastic Price, Super Fast Shipping, Beautiful Dress!
"My daughter absolutely loves her prom dress! Our experience with DiscountDressShop was fantastic, would highly recommend to anyone!"
Christine H.
02/17/2019
I love this dress!
"It’s so beautiful! The plum color is stunning. The quality is great. The dress is actually comfortable. It’s slimming and elegant. I can’t wait to wear it. "
Mary C.
02/13/2019
White Lace Bolero Jacket
"Rec'd this jacket a few days ago, & it was exactly like the photo. It fit very well, & I was happy with it."
Norma R.
02/13/2019
Beautiful Dress!
"Thank you so much! Dress fit true to sizing chart and has a luxury feel. Can’t wait to wear it to Winter semi formal! "
Christine H.
01/31/2019
Evening gown
"The dress is exactly as pictured. It is beautiful. Fits like it was custom made for me. Good. Quality material"
Barbara C.
01/30/2019
Nice item
"Was great and the item looks so pretty and well made"
Suzanne Q.
01/25/2019
Great Service!
"I ordered this dress and was promptly informed they were out of my size but had the size up or size down and given the option to cancel or change size. I opted to get the size up and have it altered. The communication was great and the delivery was fast. It's a beautiful dress and look forward to wearing it."
Tracy B.
01/17/2019
Mother of Bride Dress
"After looking at multiple store sites and not finding what I wanted, DDS had exactly what I was looking for! Ordering was easy. dress arrived in 2 days. It was pretty true to size and good quality. It was also reasonably priced."
Beth L.
12/14/2018
Nice dress
"I loved the dress. Great quality "
Mariela H.
12/13/2018
All that glitters is not Gold
"Thank you for delivery as soon as possible, as I know SA always has extra duty costs and delays. The colour gold - pictured on your site was exactly what I wanted (a pale champagne gold), however, the outfit turned out to be a lurid mustard yellow colour - I definitely won't be able to wear it to a wedding I am going to."
Kathryn A.
12/08/2018
Great Experience
"Ordering was easy, and when the color I chose didn’t match what you would classically consider they sent me pictures of the dress to verify. "
SUZANNE R.
11/23/2018
Nice dress
"Beautiful dress lots of compliments and it was very comfortable also I definitely would purchase again "
Cynthia S.
11/05/2018
Great customer service
"Love the dresses and the wonderful customer service. I highly recommend this company. "
Cynthia S.
11/01/2018
Customer Service
"So far the dresses are fitting as expected, with some small alterations being needed. Not all the girls have tried on their dresses yet, but so far everything is good. I do want to tell you about the wonderful customer service provided by Jeremy. My shipment was not scanned by UPS so it was basically lost. Jeremy was going to replace the dresses for me because our event is in 10 days. When I got home that day the package had been delivered to my house so everything worked out! I really appreciate the willingness to work with me and fix a problem that wasn't even made by the company. I will definitely use Discount Dress Shop again!"
Angela M.
10/31/2018
Beautiful dress
"Quick free shipping, perfect dress and $200.00 less than the other store. What is not to like?"
Wendy P.

Hello You!

Enter your email address for stock alerts, discounts, promotions and more!

SEARCH THIS STORE